Home > hmmmm.... > all I want is…

all I want is…


…my amazing boyfriend to listen and not cut me off, haahaa!

Now, I 100% LOVE that he told me that all he truly wants is for me to stop crying (I have not cried in many days) but his kind words backfire on him; I now feel even more pressured to put a lid on how I am feeling deep down.

I told him ages ago that I sometimes NEEEEED  to just bawl or feel down or blue, and that it goes away, but I think he just wants me to be cookie-cutter perfect and HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!

Completely understandable but 150% unrealistic given my MS. It DOES control my emotions and without his personal research on the ‘ins + outs’ of this disease, I am at a loss of how to express to him what I need. He is truly my ONE (:D) but…

I am thinking…perhaps a book about this stuff? A detailed website? Medical journal?? *sigh*

Couple’s counseling? hahaha…

If you have suggestions beyond what I mentioned I am all ears (eyes, really…).

Holla at your girl,

Sarah

Categories: hmmmm....
  1. May 10, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    a book – MS for Dummies. LOL!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

