Home > hmmmm.... > Living in both denial and a state of sadness…

Living in both denial and a state of sadness…


I have made a fantastic new friend who challenges me as well as inspires me.

Her name is Nicole and she is amazingly open and honest. She has a website that is choc full of heart, honesty and commitment. She is wonderfully strong.

http://www.mynewnormals.com

She LIVES with MS and admits her struggles + her joys.

I would love it if everyone would read her posts in depth and take them to heart because, like me, she has gone through every hardship and then some……

I never used to take this illness as seriously as I should have but more and more I am living through losing almost everything I love, need, and cherish.

I filed for ODSP and read all of the medical documents regarding my ‘medical situation’. One said that I ought not to go back to UofT, but if I decided to then i would not be permitted to take more than 1 course at a time. “One course! How insulting!! I am way too smart for that!!” In reality, I nap 2 to 3 times per day, get down and depressed more often than I’d care to admit, and have major trouble walking about and standing up to cook. I order out on a consistent basis and/or buy loads of veggies and fruits so I have a plethora at my disposal.

I am going to take a break from writing for now because i am EXHAUSTED and need another nap.

be back later…

*FATIGUE IS A BLEEEP*

Categories: hmmmm....
  1. blackwatertown
    May 9, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    Good for you keeping on keeping on.

  2. May 12, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    Aww! thank you!! how r you doing today? I hope you are well but if not you now have a new internet friend 😉

    I just wanted to say that and shout out to my guy – mr. P
    I loved that you randomly used one of my fave words – PLETHORA in a complete sentence! haahaa just a great convo and fantastic dinner. Thank you, my dear.

    Update: I am feeling better today (May 12th) and my knee is improving, FINALLY!!!

    lots of love to you all as I am on my way out to buy some veggies, protein powder (i think) and ground flax seed.
    xoxoxo
    Sarah

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

