Home > hmmmm.... > “I love you…” the most wonderful whispers ever spoken…

“I love you…” the most wonderful whispers ever spoken…


He has been feverish for hours upon hours, and needed meds and sleep, someone to take care of him. Thankfully that someone is ME! πŸ˜€

We had a great weekend taking turns getting ill… what a relationship! We keep passing our colds, flu’s etc (it gets really gross so I shall spare u the details) for weeks going on months… This time around he was okay one minute then sweating through his clothing, sheets, blankets, socks… time and again! I have never seen that ever before, on anyone. Firsts have taken over our lives, both good and bad… SO sad!. freezing cold but buried under blankets and getting hot guts of air from his space heater… He should have been super warm but he was frigid…

My handsome prince was the one who needed to be rescued this time… I took my exhausted self out to the store and bough him some soups and meds (should have taken me 15 min. there and back took me 35…)Β  then when I could no longer walk I cabbed it from Yonge and College 5-ish blocks back home. I thought I’d collapse in the street…

Leaning up againgst storefronts, hands on glass windows at 11 pm… people giving me strange looks wondering if I was drunk (when in reality I was just too weak from my MS to be out alone), and on a mission to save my man, I shopped and then ate an ice cream sandwich (mmm Oreo…) b4 I got home. Keep in mind it was freeeezing out. I hailed a cab at the corner and took it allll the way home… the guy felt bad for me cuz I didn’t have enough money and took a 5$ rather than the 7$… I was sooo tired he had to assist me to the door lol. How pathetic!

Anyhow, I got home, put down the soups, arranged the meds at Patrick’s bedside (which was a soaking mess! poor guy!!! ) and helped him to change his clothes once again. I was going to go on home but could not leave him in that state! He would NEVER EVER leave me alone. EVER. He was super sore and just drained beyond words, barely ate dinner, and was ghostly… scary…

I forced him to take some Nyquil and remained on his bed till he slept… Then I went to the couch and passed out at the start of Top Chef completely dressed…. I am still tired! BUT feeling like a good girlfriend… I guess…

I am at MY home now instead of being with him so I technically am a shit girlfriend….

Anyhow, I shall continue later because I am going to fall asleep here….

❀

tbc……

 

Categories: hmmmm....
  1. Renee
    February 21, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    aww….sounds like a crap weekend. Glad you guys didn’t come over (no offense) πŸ˜› Hope you’re both feeling better soon. πŸ™‚

    • February 21, 2011 at 8:46 pm

      dude, thank you sooo much for the invite tho! I swear, he was/is suffering so badly! no more clean clothing or TP! =( I am going to deliver some to him asap…. a clean towel too… =(

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

